Adonis Stevenson, Tim Smith win BWAA Awards

Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Email

Two members of the PBC family are recipients of awards they truly embody.

Adonis Stevennson

Premier Boxing Champions wishes to congratulate Adonis Stevenson and Tim Smith on their 2019 Boxing Writers Association of America (BWAA) awards.

Stevenson was a co-winner of the John McCain-Bill Crawford Courage Award. The former world light heavyweight champion made a remarkable recovery from a serious brain injury in December 2018 and is now walking and talking. 

Deontay Wilder, Evander Holyfield and Tim Smith

Smith, VP of Communications for Haymon Boxing and a long-time boxing writer, was a co-winner of The Marvin Kohn Good Guy Award. He joins a list of winners that includes artist Leroy Neiman, George Foreman, Steve Farhood and Jimmy Lennon Jr.

Subscribe to RSS
Related News